Yes I searched microsoft's site,
found that as well.
I dont click on email links - i always go to the site instead.
Just funny that they would send an email from 'email.microsoft.com'
instead from 'microsoft.com'
Thats why I was wondering if anyone else got the same email.
M.
>> Did anyone else get an email from Microsoft saying a new version of SQL
>> 2005 Express is ready?
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
>
> http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=11350B1F-8F44-4DB6-B542
-4A4B869C2FF1&displaylang=en
rowe_newsgroups - 14 Nov 2006 17:41 GMT
I don't know if I got that one or not, but I get 3 or 4 supicious
emails a week from addresses claiming to be microsoft and asking me to
download an attached "high priority security update" or something
similar. I just delete them - it's not worth the risk opening them.
Thanks,
Seth Rowe
> Yes I searched microsoft's site,
> found that as well.
[quoted text clipped - 19 lines]
> >
> > http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=11350B1F-8F44-4DB6-B542
-4A4B869C2FF1&displaylang=en